Nowhere But Here by Renée Carlino

Nowhere but HereNowhere but Here by Renée Carlino
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

What an ever lovin’ cheese fest!
Meet Kate. She seems a little unbalanced.

“Are you sure you’re okay? You look like you might be in shock,” he said. I started to sway

My knees buckled. I braced myself against the railing outside of the building.”

“Right at that moment my knees buckled…”

“…my knees buckled, and I started to collapse.”

“My knees wobbled.”
This woman needs to see a doctor about that bum knee!

“When he let go, I stumbled to the side, not completely in control of my body.
It’s a wonder she didn’t crap herself!

Then there was the spectacular cheese.

“When I was with Jamie I forgot about everything else. Just the word “kiss” coming out of his mouth could freeze time.”

Meet Jamie. I suspect he dresses in drag and goes by the name Mary Sue.
“I’m taking you to GLIDE. It’s a homeless shelter that I volunteer at.”

“I stumbled just before I got to the truck.”
Oopsies! Good thing Jamie’s around now to help our somewhat disabled heroine. Don’t worry, he’s got Diabetes, so she gets to rescue him right back with granola bars and hypodermic needles!

“I stumbled but quickly regained my balance.
Way to go Kate! Good for you.

Not only do we get a Happily Ever After, (view spoiler) I can not believe I read the whole thing.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment